Posted by: pixelero | May 27, 2011

Pixel Bender: Disks


Click on the images above to go to the demo.
This post still continues with the familiar themes from my earlier posts: overlapping circles on hexagonal pattern — the usual you know.

And that’s not all yet. There’s also another version. What happens if we add a transition to parameter ‘radius’; we slide its value, let’s say like for instance from left to right ?
Well this, surprisingly effective result with quite simple means:

View the sources here. Download sources. Pixel Bender -source code. Pixel Bender -filter.


Responses

  1. Very beautiful once again! Thanks for sharing the code also =)

  2. the one before the last strongly reminds me of islamic patterns (like this for instance ).
    well done, once again and once again thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. Thank you for the plugin. Question: When I put it in my plugins folder in AE CS5 I don’t see it in my list of filters. Any ideas?

    • Someone else just asked the same question – a tough one for me because I only use PB with Flash Player and I know so little of AE,
      anyway you’ll only need the .pbk-file, try with folder structure like: AECSx > Plug-ins > src > shaders > Disks.pbk or maybe just AECSx > Plug-ins > Disks.pbk.
      Hope this will solve your problem.


Leave a comment

Categories